Black Bean Tacos: Take 2

You guys remember a week or so ago when I made Black Bean Tacos and I was contemplating how to make these even healthier AKA not frying them up. I had thought about baking them on a cookie sheet and placing another cookie sheet on top until they were able to hold the “taco” shape.

Well……IT WORKED! I grabbed a cookie sheet and sprayed it with cooking spray. I plopped on 6 corn tortillas and put them in the oven while it pre-heated to 350 degrees. In the mean time I made the black bean part of the recipe. Then, after the tortillas had been in for about 5 minutes, I took them out, placed the black bean mixture on one side of each tortilla then folded the other half of the tortillas over. For the most part, they stayed, but a few I had to hold down while I placed the other cookie tray on top. Plop them in the oven and bake for about 10 minutes. Then take the tray(s) out. You can now take off the top tray. Flip the tacos and bake for another 10 minutes. And there you have it, baked black bean tacos!

Again, you can eat plain or top with your favorite taco item, such as salsa, sour cream, avocado, hot sauce….whatever you’d like!

Hope you enjoy! 🙂

Leave a Reply

