Crock Pot Salsa Chicken

I’ve been wanting to make another recipe in my crock pot, because, well, I just didn’t feel like laboring over the stove! (Haha) I decided to browse Pinterest for some ideas and found this recipe that sounded pretty good.

IMG515

WHAT YOU NEED:
-3-4 Boneless, skinless chicken breasts-frozen is okay!
-1 Packet of taco seasoning (Or you can make you’re own!)
-1 Cup of salsa
-1 Can cream of chicken soup
-8 oz Sour cream

Place chicken breasts on bottom of crock pot.

Sprinkle to taco seasoning on top of the IMG514chicken breasts. Dump the salsa and cream of chicken soup on top and cover. Set on low for 6-8 hours or high for 3-4 hours. I put mine on high and by hour 3 the chicken was completely cooked and the salsa/cream of chicken mixture was beginning to crust to the edge of the crock pot, so I decided 3 hours was good enough for me! Pour the contents into a bowl and shred the chicken with 2 forks. Once the chicken is shredded, add the sour cream and mix. You can put the mixture in some soft tortillas, over rice, eat with tortilla chips or by itself…really anything you want. It is pretty good, and I think I would make it again. I ate mine in soft tortillas and sprinkled some cheese on top. I think it would be even better if I added some chives too.

Hope you enjoy! 🙂

Leave a Reply

